Outback Steakhouse? Yes, please.

6 Feb

My husband took me out to dinner for our anniversary on Saturday while my parents watched Lucian, our son, for a few hours. Our big game plan was to go to the Texas Road House. I have only had their food once and it sure was delicious! When pulling into the plaza and seeing a very full parking lot, we thought we would take our chances. However, when we finally made it through the doors and to tell them we wanted a table for two, they informed us it was a two hour wait. My jaw dropped and I was not about to sit outside for two hours!

So, we said forget it and headed to the Outback Steakhouse. We’ve been here a lot of times and my husband always seems a little disappointed in their steak. Regardless, he insisted on going there. He resolved the dry steak by getting a ridiculously nice cut of meat. Anyway, back to my story, an hour and 15 minute wait. Really? We waited an eternity and finally got our table.

I recently posted I had lost 10 pounds and why is this important? Well, I loaded the hump as Suzy Q said. Yes, that’s my awesome sense of humor shining through. We had a bloomin’ onion which I love so much. I craved it all while I was pregnant with our son. I also got french onion soup, baked sweet potato with honey butter and brown sugar, and Alice Springs chicken. This is heaven, to say the least. I wanted to take a picture for this post, but all I had was my phone and I don’t even have a flash on it.

I got on the scales yesterday and I had lost another pound. How? I don’t know and I am personally amazed with my body. Thank you!

So, that’s my first story. I just needed to brag about it. Now to say, I wish I would have named my blog “Momma and the Muffin Man.” I call my son the muffin man and sing him the song all the time. That would absolutely be adorable. So, keep on the look out. There may be an addition to Momma’s Cookies.

2 Responses to “Outback Steakhouse? Yes, please.”

  1. Tai February 7, 2012 at 9:56 pm #

    YES, PLEASE!!! Love their Sydneys Sinful Sunday! I’m a new follower. You can follow me back at sugarplumsandlollipops.blogspot.com

  2. Jenny February 9, 2012 at 7:20 pm #

    I love your honesty. I found you through blogaholics. I’m your newest follower. Stop over to http://www.thenymelrosefamily.blogspot.com. Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

