Ooey Gooey Peanut Butter Brownies

28 Jan

Well, I have decide to lose some baby weight now that my son is almost eight months old. Preparing yourself to do shed some pounds really takes a lot when you love food as much as I do. I am proud to say I have stuck to it for almost two weeks and still managed to bake some delicious brownies. Well, I would call them blondies, but the recipe says brownies.

My husband has really put a hurting on them. I was afraid to even take a bite considering my self-control isn’t the best right now. I think I could take down an entire batch if I let myself. I did taste the batter before I baked them. It was delicious. My husband, who is the expert taste tester let me know they were very good and rich. They definitely fit the words “ooey gooey.”

Peanut Butter Brownies
Gooseberry Patch: sweet and Simple

1 c. creamy peanut butter
1/2 c. butter
2 c. brown sugar, packed
3 eggs
1 t. vanilla
1 c. all-purpose flour
1/2 t. salt

Mix peanut butter and butter together; add brown sugar, eggs, and vanilla. Mix until light and fluffy. Mix in the flour and salt. Spread into a greased 13″x9″ baking pan. Bake at 350 for 30 to 35 minutes. Cool in pan.

I add about 1 cup of nestle semi-sweet chunks. Turns out they went really well with the brownies.

Thank you Gooseberry Cookbook for the great recipe.

One Response to “Ooey Gooey Peanut Butter Brownies”

  1. christina's voice February 3, 2012 at 10:21 pm #

    You now have a new follower, Can you please Follow back?
    http://christy1986p.blogspot.com/

    Tweet with me on Twitter to.
    http://twitter.com/#!/CHRISTY1986P

    Become a fan on my Christina’s voice Fan page.
    http://www.facebook.com/#!/pages/Christinas-Voice/133218916750446

    Thanks have a great day!

Leave a Reply

