So crunchy and chewy..

5 Jan

Okay, like I’ve been promising I have indeed baked some chocolate chip cookies. “Classic” chocolate chip cookies to be exact. I found the recipe on pinterest.com. Sometimes or maybe most of the time I go ahead and change recipes around to my liking, but this one was perfect on its own. I did, however, decide to cut the recipe in half because it’s huge! So, enough with talking it up. Here it is.

“Classic” Chocolate Chip Cookies

yields 5 to 6 dozen

1c. vegetable shortening
1c. butter
1 1/2c. white sugar
1 1/2c. brown sugar
3 eggs2 t. vanilla
5 3/4 to 6c. flour
1 1/2t. baking soda
1 1/2 t. salt
2 12oz bags of chocolate chips

Mix together the first four ingredients. Add the eggs and vanilla and mix for at least three minutes. The batter will look extremely creamy.

In a separate bowl, combine flour, baking soda and salt. Add half of the flour mixture to the wet mixture and mix. Then add the rest of the flour mixture. Mix in the chocolate chip cookies.

Use a small cookie scoop and scoop onto an ungreased cookie sheet. Bake at 350 for 8 to 9 minutes.

The recipe came from dana-made-it.com. I’m very happy with them and apparently my husband was also.  He didn’t even share any with his co-workers today. He normally takes all of my baked goods in and shares them. I have my own little personal fan club there.

Leave a Reply

